Nikki, an intro

Hi! I’m Nikki, the tall heavy set one on the left.

This photo was taken on Monday, April 3rd. Five days ago.

I realized last week that I was changing so fast I had better start taking pictures and keeping track or I was going to miss it. That’s about the time Tony, my fiance and other writer on this blog, suggested we keep a record of our journey. Not just my weight loss and his fitness but of our new lifestyle. Because that’s what it is when you do Brazilian Jui Jitsu (BJJ). A life style. Don’t worry, it was a surprise to me too.

When we started this…change, Ninja, my professor, put me on an ass-kicking diet while also allowing me to workout immediately in his classes.

I received my gi and white belt and attended my first class on March 13th. I was 6’1 and 322lbs.

Today I weighed in at 304lbs. (I gained a couple pounds back and I’m thinking my coffee creamer is the culprit, but we shall see.)

18 pounds in less than month. Sure some of it’s water weight. As long as that number keeps going down and my clothes keep getting bigger I’m happy to lose “water weight” forever! Ninja said I would be 200 pounds, I’m starting to believe him.

So far I’ve missed documenting my first “roll” with Ninja, my first bruise and my first tap. I’ll most likely recount them at a later date as they are still fresh and exciting to me.

Next class is Saturday!

Nikki

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

